Best of Beam Review – Koolysmiley

Name: Koolysmiley Beam: https://beam.pro/koolysmiley Stream Times: Tuesday-Thursday 3 PM CT (9 PM GMT) Twitter: https://twitter.com/laurelrothamel Rating: Teen / Adult Joined Beam: January 2017 One of the great things about Beam’s it that it lets viewers engage with streamers instantly, with...

Best of Beam review – Sorryaboutyourcats

Name: Sorryaboutyourcats Beam: https://beam.pro/sorryaboutyourcats Stream Times – Monday – Friday 10 PM EST (3 AM GMT) Twitter: https://twitter.com/SryAbtYourCats Mature Joined Beam: August 2016 Beam is all about interactivity, while the vast majority of users incorporate a soundboard into their stream...

Xtremes Team update

If you’re wondering where I’ve been for the past week,  I’m writing blog posts for one of the best networks on the Beam platform. The Extremes team is a fountain of positivity that aims to inspire...

Beam chose the winter solstice to announce new features

Some might say coincidence, others will say it’s a tenuous link, you might be right. During this most magical of mornings when thousands of druids were gathering around England’s most famous prehistoric monument the blog.beam.pro website was updated...

Mid -Tier Streamers are more valuable than Top

I saw a post made by Danny Hernandez, a data scientist for twitch, he has some wonderful insights on game sales and branding there’s hard figures to back up the claims. I’ll link to his post at...

Best of Beam review – Rival_Laura

Name: Rival_Laura Beam: https://beam.pro/rival_laura Stream Times – Monday – Friday 9 AM EST (2 PM GMT) Twitter: https://twitter.com/Rival_Laura Teen / Mature Joined Beam: March 2016 As you know Beam just isn’t about gaming, so while based around gaming and the love...

Twitch 2017 predictions

While Twitch for a long time just seem to sit back and ride on its success and market lead with very few changes for its broadcasters and viewers they’re now making a huge technology push....

Beam – some quick predictions 2017

  I’ll do this before this weeks announcements, and it’s going to be interesting to see how right I am over the coming year. What we already know.. Xbox and Windows 10 Beam streaming Personal...

Best of Beam Review – CrankyCanuck

Name: CrankyCanuck Beam: https://beam.pro/crankycanuck Stream Times – Monday – Friday 10:30 AM EST (3:30 PM GMT) additional webshow on Saturday at  10 PM EST (3 AM GMT) Twitter: https://twitter.com/thecrankycanuck Mature (18) Joined Beam: August 2016 While game streamers feature massively...

Best of Beam Review – Gouda

Name: Gouda Beam: https://beam.pro/gouda Stream Times – Monday – Friday – 12 PM EST – (5 PM GMT) Twitter: https://twitter.com/GoudaOnBeamPro Teen / Adult (depending on content) Joined Beam: August 2016 Phonetically pronounced “Ghowdah, not Good ah” Gouda is one of those...